Hindi Bhajans, Vol 1 Maximize

Hindi Bhajans, Vol 1


3 Items in stock

First in the series of Hindi Bhajans, this volume is a wonderful collection of favorites from recent years, sung by Amma and the Swamis and recorded live. These are some of the big "hits" that have powerfully moved audiences and singers alike.

With songs in praise of the Divine in various forms, this volume offers much inspiration. For example, Jahan Dekhu intones, "Everywhere I look, I find You. All that I hear is the sound of Your flute... Oh Lord, You can never leave my mind. You are in every pore of my being, in each beat of my heart."

Amma stresses the significance of devotional singing or "bhajan" as a part of her teaching: "To gain concentration during this dark age, devotional singing is better than meditation. Through intense singing, other distracting sounds will be overcome, and concentration will be achieved. Devotional singing, concentration, meditation--that is the progression."

The songs on this CD are:

  1. Git Nahi
  2. Bhagavan Krishna Akar
  3. Gopala Nacho Nacho
  4. Jahan Dekhu
  5. Jay Jay Mata
  6. Ma Jagadambe
  7. Yamuna Tira
  8. Nandakumara
  9. Shakti Do Jagadambe
  10. Devi Mate
  11. Jinki Karuna

You can listen to 45 second clips from the tracks on this CD:

1. Git Nahi 
2. Bhagavan Krishna Akar 
3. Gopala Nacho Nacho 
4. Jahan Dkhu 
5. Jay Jay Mata 
6. Ma Jagadambe 
7. Yamuna Theera 
8. Nandakumara 
9. Shati Do Jagadambe 
10. Devi Mate 
11. Jinki Karuna 


No products

£ 0.00 Shipping
£ 0.00 Total

Basket Check out

Other Amma Websites

Amrita OrganicsAmma UK WebsiteEmbracing The WorldGreen Friends